Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Patrick Jones

Fuse / New and Selected Work

  • Sale
  • £10

This book will be released in October 2021

Pre-orders are charged at time of order and the book will be posted to you as soon as it becomes available.

A 20th anniversary edition with a foreword by James Dean Bradfield.

‘Brave and powerful... A chamber piece of pain.’ The Independent

‘Striking enough to do for Welsh theatre what the Manics and Catatonia have done for its music.’ The Guardian

‘Thoughtful, provocative and challenging, these poems engage and enrage.’ Peter Tatchell, human rights campaigner

‘Very strong stuff.’ Harold Pinter


A selection of the work of Patrick Jones reflecting a unique blend of bitterness and tenderness through the use of blunt and powerful language, comprising over 60 diverse poems, many having appeared in other publications, together with two plays, namely Everything Must Go and Unprotected Sex. First published in July 2001.


Patrick Jones is author of six performed works and many more published. He is currently Writer in Residence with The Royal College of Psychiatrists in Wales. He was born in Tredegar, Wales.